Validate-Yourself, Sachin Karpe

We all have techniques we depend on to lift our spirits when we’re feeling down about ourselves or our lives says Sachin Karpe.

A while back I realized something about the ones I’d found most effective when struggling to forgive or accept myself: Many of them involved seeking validation from other people says Sachin Karpe. Some of my most effective mood-boosters included:

  • Reading emails from readers who’d benefited from my writing
  • Calling people I loved and reminding myself of how much they valued me
  • Sharing my experiences and recognizing through the resultant conversations that I wasn’t alone with my feelings and struggles

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

